New Customer Special! Use Code FALL and Save $20 Off Your First Purchase

Brooke Sparrow lightening bolt

Verified
location-iconOutdoor & In-Home

About Brooke

Meet Brooke - a certified personal trainer and nutritionist who understands through real personal experience what it is like to just be starting out on a fitness journey and/or the struggles that come with "getting back at it" after a hiatus for any reason.


Brooke spent 11+ years of active duty service in the United States Air Force (USAF) as an aircrew member and she knows how important physical and mental health is to establishing and maintaining balance to one's self-confidence and overall life.


She also has managed to lose and maintain a roughly 35+pound weight loss (twice) - which has not always been easy and sometimes felt impossible - while recovering from different work and sport related injuries and an eating dissorder.


Brooke's second road to fitness started after she had her second child and decided to combine all of her years of experience as a trained military fitness coach, her own health and wellness experiences and get properly certified as a personal trainer and nutritionist.


The motivation to guide others as they start out on their own fitness journeys comes from that place of feeling like the road to health, weight loss, etc. is maybe impossible or too confusing. Recovery from injuries, balancing work-life stress as a parent, breaking unhealthy relationships with food, battling gym anxiety - or just feeling too overwhelmed with all of the different information available to us nowadays are all different factors Brooke has encountered and developed ways to work through or around. It is in this way she loves to help motivate and train new clients and develop new relationships with them as they progress through their own unique fitness journeys. 


Training with Brooke means  you will have a coach to help push you along as you develop a not only a stronger sense of self in the gym but also to carry you mentally and emotionally through the rest of your day!


 


 


My favorite client story

My favorite client story was a woman (early 20s) who needed to pass a military physical fitness test (PFT) but was really struggling with different components and also her weight. By the time I took her on, her confidence was in the gutter and it was clear her biggest obstacle was not her weight but her self-esteem. I loved spending the one-on-one time with her and helping her to realize how strong and capable she was/is. By the end of our month together she aced the PFT, but the glow she had really felt amazing to witness. I had the pleasure of keeping in touch for two more years and got to see her really heal her relationship with food and her body, eventually not only losing the weight but losing that self-doubt that led to so many issues she had when we had first started training together.

My favorite exercise

My favorite exercises are any that get the body up and moving - I see the value in all approaches. I will always advocate for low impact cardio and light to moderate weightlifting. However, each body is different, and each client is different. My favorite then is just what works best for you - where you are currently!

My favorite quote

Do not compete with others - compete with yourself.

My training philosophy

I do not have a specific philosophy - per se. But I do actively strive to meet each client where they are at in their current abilities and then actively work to help them develop a stronger sense of self and identify their strongest motivators, so they keep on their fitness journey to hit their goals and then sustain any weight loss and muscle gains!

My training experience

I have been a trainer since 2010 - helping both men and women meet their fitness goals, especially when needing to trim down or build strength to meet certain physical requirements.

Areas of Expertise

  • Core and Balance
  • Nutrition
  • Strength Training
  • Weight Loss
  • Muscular Definition
  • Muscle Gain
  • Functional Training
  • Stress Reduction
  • Wellness

NCCA Accredited Certifications

ISSA Certified Personal Trainer

Education

Bachelor of Science in Psychology, Master of Science in Justice Administration and Crime Management

Who I Especially Like Working With

Beginners, Cancer Survivors, Disabled, LGBTQIA, Middle-aged, Military, Overweight/ Obese, Peri/Post-menopausal, Post-rehab, Pre/post-natal, Rehab, Women

Medical Conditions Experience

Addiction, ADHD, Ankle Injury, Anxiety, Arthritis, Artificial Knees, Asperger's Syndrome, Asthma, Autism, Autoimmune Diseases, Back Pain/Issues, Bad Posture, Bone/Joint Injury, Brain Trauma, Celiac Disease, Chronic Pain, Congestive Heart Failure, Crohn's Disease, Depression, Diabetes, Disordered Eating Recovery, Downs Syndrome, Eating Disorders, High Cholesterol, Hip Pain/Issues, Infertility, Joint Pain, Limited Mobility, Menopause, Obesity, Sarcodosis

Are you a trainer?
Get new clients. Change lives.